The Quality Rating Scale (QRS) is a program that offers providers a guided way to improve the quality of child care they provide.

It is a 1-5 scale requiring providers to meets specific standards in:

  • Professional Development
  • Health and Safety
  • Environment
  • Family and Community Partnership
  • Leadership and Administration

We have recently received a level 4 rating from the state of Iowa.

For more information on Iowa’s QRS, visit the website.